Project 4 | Module 10

IDEO | ASK: Five Why’s

In my survey last week, I asked five different “why’s” after the initial question.

  1. How many children do you have?
  2.  What are their ages?
  3. Do you have your children vaccinated? Why or why not?
  4. If you vaccinate, do you follow the regular or an alternative (delayed) schedule? Why did you choose that schedule?
  5. If you vaccinate, have you seen any adverse effects from them? If yes, please explain.
  6. Do you have concerns about childhood vaccinations? If yes, please explain.
  7. If you DON’T vaccinate, what are you doing instead? Why have you chosen that preventative method?
  8. If you DON’T vaccinate, have you seen any adverse effects from not doing so? If so, please explain.
  9. If schools or other organizations required vaccinations to participate, would you vaccinate or homeschool/not participate? Why or why not?
  10. Where do you get your vaccination information from? Why do you feel like that is reliable information and not a “money making” response?

IDEO | LEARN: Historical Analysis

The website listed below has a large, very in depth timeline of the history of vaccines. It shows outbreaks, vaccine laboratory testing, when the FDA approved each vaccine, and more — a lot of information I plan to use for this project.

LINK: http://www.historyofvaccines.org/content/timelines/all

The CDC also has a large page of information on the history of vaccine safety.

LINK: http://www.cdc.gov/vaccinesafety/ensuringsafety/history/index.html

IDEO | TRY: Scenario Testing

I included a scenario in the survey I posted about last week. The question was: If schools or other organizations required vaccinations to participate, would you vaccinate or homeschool/not participate? Why or why not?

 

This is what I have right now… it is definitely NOT finished so don’t judge the layout. 🙂

VACCINATIONEPIDEMIC.png

3 thoughts on “Project 4 | Module 10”

  1. Great layout of your components. The balance is great I would suggest a lighter background color but other then that this is a solid design and it communicates clearly!

    Like

  2. Preslee I am really impressed with your infographic! It has a lot of text so I hope you’re planning on printing it on HUGE poster board but it’s a great layout! I wish I could zoom in so I could actually read the body copy. 🙂 I think it’s great how you’re incorporating all that we’ve learned this semester including maps, graphs, and charts. All in all I think you’re really coming along great! What are you thinking about doing to add an interactive element? Keep up the great work!

    Like

  3. I love the infographic style you decided on! It really makes the information clear in an interesting way. Your color scheme looks great, too. I don’t have any suggestions for improvement, and I don’t think you need them anyway. I’m looking forward to seeing the finished product!

    Like

Leave a Reply

